Fan Page (advertising page)
WebMoney payment system
API (Application Programming Interface)
the application programming interface, which includes classes, procedures, functions, structures, and constants. In affiliate marketing, it is used to integrate third-party interfaces (often affiliate programs) with the advertiser's CRM.
Cost Per Action. The webmaster and the advertiser set a mutually acceptable price for the specific target actions of the visitor. This may be registration, application installation, personal data left, etc.
Cost Per Lead. The webmaster and the advertiser set a mutually acceptable price for each lead.
Cost Per Sale. The webmaster and the advertiser set a mutually acceptable price for each completed sale. It can be either a fixed price for a specific sale or a percentage of the sale.
Cost Per Click. The webmaster and the advertiser set a mutually acceptable price per click that the user made on his advertisement.
Cost Per Mile, when the webmaster and advertiser determine the price not for 1, but for 1000 impressions.
CR (Conversion Rate)
see "Conversion Rate"
Call to Action. The text or visual component of an ad motivates the users to take some action, such as leaving their details, buying something, or downloading and installing.
CTR (Click Through Rate)
the ratio of the number of clicks on an ad to the total number of impressions. The higher this indicator, the better your creative “enters”.
EPC (Earn Per Click)
shows the average earnings of a traffic manager for one click on their advertisement. It is usually compared with the CPC indicator, because if the CPC is higher, then your advertising company is at a loss and vice versa.
Net30, Net45, Net60
one of the models of the affiliate program, in which the payment to the webmaster begins to be calculated at the end of the reporting period. 30, 45, and 60 mean the number of days when the payment to the webmaster was on hold.
Pay Per Click. A type of cooperation in which the advertiser pays the affiliate for each click on his advertisement.
PPL (Pay Per Lead)
advertising model with payment per lead. Almost the same as CPL, only from the advertiser's point of view.
PPV (Pay Per View)
a type of cooperation between a webmaster and an advertiser, when the webmaster receives money for views; it is most often used in Popup and Popunder networks.
ROI (Return Of Investment)
the percentage of advertising costs to advertising revenue. If your ROI is above 100%, then your investment pays off in full. You can calculate ROI using the formula: (revenue - investment) / investment × 100%.
RPU/ARPU (Average Revenue Per User)
shows the average profit per client. In other words, an indicator of how much money each client brings.
TDS (Traffic Direction System / Traffic Division System)
Traffic Distribution System. In addition to distributing traffic, TDS also collects detailed statistics. One of the most important tools of the traffic manager.